WE WELCOME YOUR CHILD

La T’Anières offers two childcare options for preschool children

INTRODUCING LA T'ANIÈRES

herisson_orange_sans fond

The educational team

In a few words...

The La T’Anières daycare centre is located in a typical village house surrounded by a garden right in the heart of the village of Anières. A characterful and yet cosy setting that combines the traditional and the modern, it is where many children begin their social and emotional development.

La T’Anières offers two childcare options for preschool children:

  • An open-plan daycare centre for children from age 2 (as of 31 July) until they start junior school;
  • A toddlers’ nursery that welcomes children from age 1 (as of 31 July).

The La T’Anières daycare centre is run by the La T’Anières Foundation for Preschool Children and subsidised by the Commune of Anières.

 

Our approach to preschool education

Our current educational approach is based on extensive research, the work of leading education experts and the main strands of what is termed “progressive” education. It is centred on the child and seeks to observe, challenge and view the child holistically as an individual.

We focus on relationships, motivation, educational action (content in terms of activities and form in terms of attitude and adult intervention) and the key values of respect, communication, enjoyment and freedom.

Go to content; Go to main menu.
La T'Anières

Présentation

L’espace de vie enfantine la T’Anières se situe dans une maison villageoise entourée d’un jardin au cœur du village d’Anières. Cette demeure qui allie caractère et convivialité, tradition et modernité sera pour beaucoup d’enfants un premier lieu d’éveil et de socialisation.

La T’Anières offre deux structures d’accueil pour les enfants d’âge préscolaire :
  • L'espace de vie enfantine décloisonné pour les enfants de 2 ans révolus au 31 juillet à l'entrée à l'école ;
  • La garderie des tout petits accueille les enfants dès l’âge de 1 an révolu au 31 juillet.

L’espace de vie enfantine la T’Anières placée sous la responsabilité de la Fondation la T’Anières pour la petite enfance est subventionnée par la commune d’Anières.

La pédagogie de l’éducation préscolaire


La pédagogie qui prévaut aujourd’hui, a comme point d’appui les connaissances accumulées par les chercheurs, les grands pédagogues et les principaux courants pédagogiques qui ont fait la pédagogie dite nouvelle ou rénovée. Elle est centrée sur l’enfant qui est observé, sollicité, considéré dans sa globalité et son individualité.

Elle mise sur la relation, la motivation, l’action éducative, (contenu, en terme d’animation et forme en terme d’attitude, d’intervention de l’adulte) sur les valeurs que sont principalement le respect, la communication, le plaisir, la liberté.